Your/Party Name
Your/Party Name

The show has taken place in various communities around Vancouver Island and the 13th VIMAs will be online instead of in Victoria at St Andrews 680 Courtney st. Tickets already purchased through Paypal to see performers will be refunded. $25 adult, $22 student/senior (contact us for group and early bird discounts). Sponsors Long & McQuade, Strathcona Hotel and others along with a team of talent, judges and volunteers make this event possible. The show will be 3 hrs with one intermission followed by an all access pass to the Strathcona Entertainment Centre, directly across the street  from the awards venue, featuring The Clubhouse, Big  Bad Johns, The Games room, Rooftop Surfclub, Sticky Wicket, Liquor store, Distrik night club and special VIMA room rates starting at $60/night. (quote VIMA at reservation to receive discount) and perhaps there will be an after party somewhere.

Videos of past VIMA events.

About the Show


News & Events

2018 VIMA Submission Deadline is Jan 10 2018.

Tickets purchased through Paypal to attend 2017 awards show at St Andrews 680 Courtney st in Victoria BC will be refunded: $25 adult  $22 student/senior Contact us for family, group and early bird discount purchases. Will Call at the door.

About the Awards


 A Vancouver Island Music Award is given to recognize, celebrate and nurture talent from the west coast and beyond. We are driven by island pride and the community that supports our local artists. Independent, up and coming, solo, ensemble, seasoned veteran and industry professionals all have a place at the VIMAs. The award categories change from year to year with the themes but classic "of-the-year-type" awards have remained in the spirit of traditional music awards shows.

All music accepted here via email as long as it has not already won a VIMA or been nominated in previous years. There is to be somewhat of a West Coast connection to the work. Administration fee is $55 per submission with free entry to The VIMAs show and after party per act plus one. Send best work via email here in digital mp3 or WAV file format. The order of music received in each submission is the order in which it will be considered for categories. If a single piece of work gets nominated in one or more categories, subsequent work from same submission may not be adjudicated unless additional submissions are made or if the subsequent work qualifies for categories that remain unfilled of nominated contenders. Genres and categories are determined depending on show programming and how competition stacks up, a submission may end up nominated in a different or unexpected category. Click here to email submission or links to material and here for more details.

Submission info

west coast's finest

2017 Awards